Facebook warns: If you receive such a message you should be careful
Facebook warns: If you receive such a message you should be careful

A recent new way to hack accounts on Facebook is widely spread on the network.

Loading...

This warning came from Facebook itself, where it is reported that a mock-up message tells users that their account has been cloned.

The message is sent from your friends list.

Facebook cloning happens when someone creates an account and steals photos including personal information and sends them to the network.

In the message is written:

Hello, I have received another friendship request from you yesterday, which I did not accept. You may need to check your account. Hold your finger pressed until the ‘forward’ button appears and then send it to your friends. Good luck!”

If you accidentally get this message, your account is not hacked but it’s a trick to scam people.

> Read NextInstagram is testing the option to “spy” your location

So what do you think about this new Nokia 7.1 Phone? Let us know your thoughts in the comments section below, follow us on twitter and facebook for more news and updates.

neOadviser – TECH

Loading...

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here