Maybe your friendship with an old friend may have been broken or you want to have little contact with a person, there are many reasons why you might want to block someone on WhatApp. But how to know if someone has blocked you? WhatsApp does not tell you directly but there is some important information with which you can understand.
How to find out if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp?
First if you are blocked you cannot see their status online, nor the “Last Seen” indicator. While this does not confirm that someone has blocked you, if you have previously seen their status online or the “Last Seen” indicator then chances are they have blocked you.
Also if you are blocked you cannot even see the changes in the profile photo. If you have a common contact friend, you can compare them if there is a difference in the profile photo.
Finally every message you send will be indicated with the “sent” but not “delivered” indicator and calls will not go away. If you have all of these indicators for that contact, you are most likely blocked.
WhatsApp, on the other hand, tries to protect the privacy of users when blocking someone so that they will not be able to understand it.