Delete Gmail Adress
How to delete a Gmail address and Download the Data

If you’ve created a Gmail account you no longer want, you probably plan to delete it but you need the emails. When you delete a Gmail address, you do not delete your Google Account. But on the other hand, it means that you can neither send e-mails with that nor receive e-mails from others. So make sure before you make the decision to delete your Gmail account.

> Check Out: How to Change my Facebook Profile Name Before 60 Days Limit (2 Methods)

How to delete a Gmail address and Download the Data

If you’re sure, then follow the steps below to delete a Gmail account.

Here’s how to delete your Gmail account: 

  • Open the Gmail account you want to delete
  • Click on the profile icon in the upper right corner
  • From the Account menu, click the “Google Account” option

5e5d2dbffee23d1fd855dd35

  • In the left pane click on “Data & Personalization
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and click “Delete a service

5e5d2dd9fee23d21e116c77b

  • Click “Delete a service

5e5d2df0fee23d22420e4ab2

  • Enter the password if prompted
  • On this page you can also choose to download all the data before deleting the account by clicking the “Download Data” button
  • Click on the trash icon
  • Set up an email where you can get confirmation

5e5d2e16fee23d15f95f2642

  • Open the email you provided and click the link sent inside it to complete the deletion process

> Read Next: How to find out if someone has opened the email you sent through Gmail

That’s all! You have now successfully deleted your Gmail account. Hope you found this article useful, follow us on twitter and facebook for more news and updates.

neoAdviser

Tracking Apps for Freelancer-min

The Best Time-Tracking Apps for Freelancers

0
If you are working as a freelancer, you know the importance of time tracking, and the truth behind the saying ‘Time is money’. Due...

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here